Ask a question
1000 characters left

How do I enroll in a course? Enrolling is easy! Just send a request right for this site or give us a call to schedule a private tour of our facility. At that time, you may fill out an application.

When is the next class? Our courses begin about every 7-10 weeks. Check out "Upcoming Classes" to choose the course start date that works best for you!

What do I receive when I graduate? Graduates receive all certifications required by the state of Utah including, Radiography Training Certificate, CPR certification plus an Intermountain Dental Assisting Certificate.

Do I need any prior health care experience? No. Our course is designed specifically to train inexperienced individuals to become qualified Dental Assistants. 

What is the difference in long vs. short Dental Assistant programs? Would you rather be working for a year or sitting in a classroom? Dentists are looking for quality of education, not quantity. Intermountain Dental Assisting provides hands-on dental office training in a “learn by doing” based curriculum. This combined with our school will provide you the best education and training to become a well-trained and sought after dental assistant. 

What are expanded functions and are they included? Expanded functions are a variety of duties that include; rubber dam placement, packing cord, alginate impressions, Tofflemire matrix assembly and removal, wedge placement, coronal polishing and dental sealants. All of these expanded functions are included in our 10 week dental assisting program!

Do you offer job placement assistance? Of course! The reason you are going to school is because you want a job, right?! We help you create a personal resume highlighting your individual skills. We prepare you for both the working interview and face to face interview by teaching interviewing skills and techniques. In addition, we will also help to promote you to the offices of your choice.

Is the program certified? Yes, Intermountain Dental Assisting is certified and registered with the state of Utah. The Utah Postsecondary Proprietary School Act requires that any educational institution must be registered with the Utah Division of Consumer Protection which is a division of the Department of Commerce.  The registration process is designed to assure that no false or misleading claims are being made and that the institution is financially viable for the protection of enrolled students.

In the state of Utah, dental assistants do not need a license or certification and there is no agency to oversee dental assisting programs. Be wary of other schools claiming accreditation, most do so in order to justify long curriculums and exuberant tuitions. In order for a dental assistant to take dental x-rays, Utah does require dental assistants to be radiology certified. Our course includes an approved radiology course as well as CPR certification. 

What does the program cost? Tuition is as low as $2850. We make getting your education as affordable as possible. It’s important to us to keep our tuition low and our class sizes small so that you get the best education and attention possible.When you choose to complete your education and internship with our dentist, we guarantee your training will be the most comprehensive hands-on training out there! Plus, we offer many discounts and payment options. 

Do you offer any payment options? Yes! We understand that tuition can be a major fact in deciding which program you chose. Not only do we offer payment options, we also offer course tuition options so you can choose what is best for you. After the $150 application/registration fee, we have three options to help you. 

#1- Payment in FullReceive $150 off your tuition when you pay in full before the start of class

#2- InstallmentsWe can divide your tuition into 3 or 4 smaller payments. We do not charge interest or finance charges! 

#3- Qualified Financing Upon approval, students can extend payments to fit your personal needs. * All Payments can be made by cash, check, cashier’s check or credit card. The $150 registration fee becomes your reservation for your desired course and will be added to your tuition total. 

*Want a bigger discount? Ask about our special discounts when you register for your course!

Do you offer other courses? Dental Assisting is our passion. Training YOU to become the best Dental Assistant possible is all we want to do!